Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2014/2015

	Labour Group Nominations		Combined Opposition Nominations	
Executive Function	Chair	Vice - Chair	Chair	Vice-Chair
Cabinet	Alexander	Simpson-Laing	Alexander	Simpson-Laing
Staffing Matters & Urgency Committee	Alexander	Simpson-Laing	Alexander	Simpson-Laing

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice - Chair	Chair	Vice-Chair
Planning Committee	Horton		Reid	Galvin
Area Planning Sub-Committee	McIlveen		Watson	Galvin
Audit & Governance Committee	Potter		Ayre	Potter
Gambling, Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Boyce		Aspden	Watt
Corporate Appeals Panel	-	-		
Housing Appeals Panel	-	-		
Education Appeals Panel	-	-		
Environment Appeals Panel	-	-		

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair	Chair	Vice-Chair
Corporate and Scrutiny	Galvin		Galvin	Runciman

Management Committee			
Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Semlyen	Waller	Watt
Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Douglas	Douglas	Orrell
Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Funnell	Doughty	Funnell
Learning and Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Reid	Taylor	Reid

Executive Working Groups	Chair	Vice - Chair		
Local Plan Working Group	Merrett		Merrett	Watt
Member Support Steering Group	Boyce		Runciman	Douglas